Seared Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Stellar Sunshine
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Loved it! I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out amazing. make sure your pan and oil are super HOT before adding the sea scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
The recipe is good. Dont cook on High for 2 minutes though. They will not cook thoroughly and will burn the outside. Cook on Med High
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Umphenour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! Quick, easy, and tasty. I do have two suggestions. First, to avoid waste, cut all dry ingredients in half. Second, as a tweak, substitute OLD BAY for Season Salt. Will be making this again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This came out good except its way too salty. Next time I would not use salt at all. Also didn't use the flour. Ended up having to rinse the scallops and flour them and put them back on the pan. Got rid of some of the salty taste but it was still there. Without the salt this would have been really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
It was too rich and greasy for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Wonderful, simple, not overly spiced lets the scallop flavor stand out. Having the texture of crisp on the outside, but oh so tender on the inside. Definitely need to watch timing so they don't turn to rubber. Will make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill528

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
A little strong on the lemon pepper will try this again using some tips from the other reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sebec, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I followed this exactly and they were fabulous1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I have tried many scallop recipes and this is far and above the best. I have to admit I think the fact there is no garlic helps because it becomes bitter so quickly in a sauté pan. I loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Quick, simple and absolutely delicious! The seasoned salt and lemon pepper make this recipe! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Scallops and Arugula with Lentils and Butter Bea

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States