Seared Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Perfect recipe. I didn't change a thing. These were easy to prepare and a croud pleaser. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This was a really good dish! One very important step that isn't mentioned in the recipe is to pat dry the scallops with a paper towel before coating them with the flour mixture. Otherwise too much flour sticks to the scallops and ends up falling off in your oil when cooking. I did not have any lemon pepper so I used 1 tbsp white pepper and grated my lemon into the mixture before juicing it. The results were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port-Au-Prince, Ouest, Haiti
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Way too much lemon juice! Scallops have a sweet, delicate flavor and do not need to be masked by lemon juice. I liked the cooking method, but will use a different seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This recipe was good, tweaked a bit. No flour, the scallops were so sweet and firm I didn't think flour was necessary. Half the salt and half the lemon pepper. I also pan seared them all, put on plate and made a sauce with the lemon juice and added some wine to de glaze the pan. Put them back in the pan for a minute and dinner was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Used this recipe last night and the scallops were DELICIOUS!!!! So simple a recipe yet so tasty. Will make again. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haven13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbury, New York, USA
Living In: Middle Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stellar Sunshine
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Loved it! I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out amazing. make sure your pan and oil are super HOT before adding the sea scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
The recipe is good. Dont cook on High for 2 minutes though. They will not cook thoroughly and will burn the outside. Cook on Med High
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Umphenour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! Quick, easy, and tasty. I do have two suggestions. First, to avoid waste, cut all dry ingredients in half. Second, as a tweak, substitute OLD BAY for Season Salt. Will be making this again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This came out good except its way too salty. Next time I would not use salt at all. Also didn't use the flour. Ended up having to rinse the scallops and flour them and put them back on the pan. Got rid of some of the salty taste but it was still there. Without the salt this would have been really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
It was too rich and greasy for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States