Seared Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very easy prep and awesome taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
The spices overpowered the taste of the scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Seriously, delicious and SO easy! Will have again and again...husband loved it, I loved it and our cats would have loved it if we were terrible pet owners. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
LOVED this recipe. I had NO PROBLEM with this being soggy as others have written. The secret is leave space between the scallops when pan frying. I used a large electric fry pan. I was able to cook all at once. Served over angel. I am going to make this a regular. I will try as a salad next time. Yum! I did find that shaking scallops in plastic bag (as suggested by another) to coat worked out well. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Delicious! We used fresh sea scallops and they were so sweet and tender. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is a nice, easy way to prepare scallops. I liked the seared herb crust. I used super fine flour for gravy and added a little butter to the pan with the evoo. Delicious! Topped with some scampi sauce. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Plain and simply fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This recipe is great, I cooked this for friends and they all loved it. I did two things different, one was to put the lemon and parsley as a dip and not tossed on the scallops and the other was to add some butter to the olive oil. The prep time for me, because I am not the fastest in the kitchen, was about 5 minutes and the cook time was about the same as the recipe shows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Excellent. The Lemon added the tang and allowed the flavor of the Scallop to come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
We made thse for Valentines day and absolutly loved them. The flour creates this really delicate crust. We bought thick (approx 2-3") scallops so we seared for 4 minutes each side. They were cooked perfectly! We made filets, lobster, sea bass and scallops.....the scallops were everyones favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States