Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Used bay scallops as they were on sale. Dusted them with the cayenne pepper prior to cooking. Added 1/2 orange to dressing - turned out great. Served over rice and used the extra dressing on a green salad (made just enough scallops for two).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Scallops were fantastic but the dressing was just ok. I like vinegar and I thought it was too vinegary. The orange went surprisingly well with the scallop and vinaigrette, but next time I'd tweak the vinaigrette more to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
absolutely wonderful! Got to make sure you taste the orange with the scallop also. YUMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
January 18,2014 Delicious! Made this for an appetizer at a dinner party for eight. I doubled the recipe but really didn't need to double the vinaigrette because there was plenty. I plated the scallops on a bed of fresh organic spring mix lettuce and pea shoots then did the orange segment garnish and vinaigrette. I got rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was WAY too vinegary for my taste! Won't make this again, and I love vinegar!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Loved the recipe as is. Elegant presentation and very simple to make. The vinaigrette went very well with everything. I was very cautious with the cayenne pepper as I did not want it too hot, and just a light sprinkle on each side of the scallop was perfect. BONUS: Very healthy, low fat meal served with side salad and roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe is incredible! And so easy! I had to substitute a green bell pepper because my jalepeno pepper mysteriously disappeared. It was DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
i absolutely loved the vinaigrette.. bf thought this needed a little more zing.. like lime or lemon.. but i felt it was just fine.. we used our lil baby jalapenos so i left the seeds/veins in about half of them.. we had the scallops and vinaigrette over white rice.. it was amazing.. ty so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I thought this was great. The only changes I would make is using 2 Jalapeno peppers and less rice vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QTipPoker
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
That was really great! My first time eating scallops, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTipPoker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States