Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Awesome recipe. Wowed the wifey for her birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Earlmuck
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Loved it just as described. The sauce makes it. Will definitely have this again. We also talked about using the sauce with other fish-- halibut, salmon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Superb. I can't believe I made this fabulous meal. People thought I was a chef!!!! You can do it too. It is not hot, but you are in for areal taste treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was so easy! It looked and tasted like a high end restaurant appetizer. I'm so glad I tried this. I made this as is too. No need for tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Loved the vinaigrette, but didn't follow the scallop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Fantastic flavours - I followed the recipe to the letter, unusual for me, but loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made this last night for dinner, my husband and I loved it. It was a bit too much sauce. I would half it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanby
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
The flavors were wonderful and the scallops brought in some sweetness. All in all a very successful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Delish even before adding the vinaigrette! I love recipes by Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Dan Ross
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This recipe was easy and delicious. I left half the seeds in the jalapeño because I like a little bit of heat. Also I saw on the comments that someone else used avocado as well to accompany the scallops and oranges. It was an excellent balance of flavors and I will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States