Seared Salmon with Balsamic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This recipe is so good! I tried it tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
It was just OK; next time I'll use a better quality Balsamic vinegar and see if that's the ticket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Eastcott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
It's hard to go wrong w/ balsamic vinegar from Modena Italy, aged 18 yrs. that said, this was simple & wonderful. The type of main dish I prepare for guests & "just for the two of us".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Easy and yummy quick way to prepare salmon. I reduced the lemon juice by half, and added an equal amount of orange juice. Served with creamy mashed potatoes and a green salad. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This sauce exceeded my expectations the world over. You would think it would be quite bitter given the amount of balsamic vinegar, but it is actually quite sweet. I will deffinately be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
What a delightful way to have salmon, we really did enjoy this. The balsamic sauce was light and delicious. I placed the sauce in a tiny gravy boat in the middle of the dinner table, and we spooned it freely through the duration of dinner. Keeper! Thanks Trish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I tripled all the ingredients as there was triple the amount of salmon and it was WAY TOO balsamic-y! I will update again if I make it differently and will use way lesser quantities for the sauce the next time and maybe increase amount of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was absolutely delicious and incredibly easy. I added a tiny bit of natural maple syrup for added sweetness and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
We loved this recipe. The sauce is very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I just made this for my family tonight and they loved it. The salmon over a bed of long grain rice with the balsamic sauce was simply delicious, nice and tangy. I served it with the side dish recipe Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce and it all mixed in together well on the plate. Will be serving this again for sure. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States