Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is the best tuna steak recipe ever! Both my husband and I love tuna and there are so many wonderful ways to cook it but we both decided this was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Awesome! I can't wait to prepare this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Excellent - we like it rare so I only seared for 1 minute per side because it doea continue to cook after it's off the fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
good but added: seame oil, blakened seasoning, and coarse ground pepper and szechuan style pepper blend. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
WOW!!! Simple and delicious! I followed other's advice and went a bit lighter on the salt. This recipie is now added to my "handwritten" book of Keeper Recipies! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Next time I will add a little more Cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ottersln

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Easy, and tastier than I've had in a restaurant! If your oil smokes, then you might have the heat a little too high, or you might have used extra virgin olive oil (which has a low smoke point) instead of regular olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwburden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kentwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
this was only OK. Granted I did overcook the tuna (whish was my fault) but I felt it lacked flavor, with the exception og when you ate a peppercorn. I agree that the texture of the peppercorns were great and tastey but other then that I desired more of a punch of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This is a reliable recipe for seared ahi. I don't use the whole peppercorns, but I do use coarse-ground black pepper and add white pepper. This seems intimidating but be sure to use fresh tuna and it will come out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I am not a tuna steak fan but they were given to me so I cooked them. I grilled them on a George Forman after marinating in Teriyaki sauce for 5 minutes. They were a little dry so maybe 4 minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States