Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
done as directed but no butter-very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IUMGRAD2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brychrwol
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
It requires just a few very common ingredients, and was very simple to prepare. The only recommendation I would make, would be to not heat up the oil/pepper too long before searing the fish because its easy to burn when it's by itself int he pan. For a bonus, I poured the extra juice/oil/pepper left in the pan into a pot of boiling water and asparagus for an easy clean up and a delicious and healthy side-dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brychrwol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Delicious! Tastes as good as any restaurant version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Very tasty..used sea salt instead of kosher salt and omitted the peppercorns but added garlic powder.. Very pleasing taste and so simple..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
absolutely wonderful!!! after reading several reviews I cut back on the salt. Turned out awesome, this recipe I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Good... not super flavorful but its good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This was delicious, but a little salty. I would cut the salt way down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is a great recipe because it combines Flavor with ease of preparation. I modified it as follows. Heat the butter and olive oil until it just starts to smoke and adjust the heat so it stays that way. I used a course ground pepper instead of the pepper corns. I pressed a course salt and red pepper flakes (the kind you put on pizza) into the tuna on both sides using my thumbs. Cook 3/4 inch steaks 1 minute and 1" steaks 1.5 minutes. Add Wasabi Sauce on the side as a dip, I prefer Silver Springs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Boring and flavorless, strong taste of peppercorns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
These are awesome. I season these with just New Orleans Cajun seasoning and follow the rest of the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States