Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
So delicious! Super quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is the best tuna steak recipe ever! Both my husband and I love tuna and there are so many wonderful ways to cook it but we both decided this was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Awesome! I can't wait to prepare this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Excellent - we like it rare so I only seared for 1 minute per side because it doea continue to cook after it's off the fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
good but added: seame oil, blakened seasoning, and coarse ground pepper and szechuan style pepper blend. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
WOW!!! Simple and delicious! I followed other's advice and went a bit lighter on the salt. This recipie is now added to my "handwritten" book of Keeper Recipies! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Next time I will add a little more Cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ottersln

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Easy, and tastier than I've had in a restaurant! If your oil smokes, then you might have the heat a little too high, or you might have used extra virgin olive oil (which has a low smoke point) instead of regular olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwburden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kentwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
this was only OK. Granted I did overcook the tuna (whish was my fault) but I felt it lacked flavor, with the exception og when you ate a peppercorn. I agree that the texture of the peppercorns were great and tastey but other then that I desired more of a punch of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This is a reliable recipe for seared ahi. I don't use the whole peppercorns, but I do use coarse-ground black pepper and add white pepper. This seems intimidating but be sure to use fresh tuna and it will come out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States