Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
good but added: seame oil, blakened seasoning, and coarse ground pepper and szechuan style pepper blend. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
WOW!!! Simple and delicious! I followed other's advice and went a bit lighter on the salt. This recipie is now added to my "handwritten" book of Keeper Recipies! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Next time I will add a little more Cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ottersln

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Easy, and tastier than I've had in a restaurant! If your oil smokes, then you might have the heat a little too high, or you might have used extra virgin olive oil (which has a low smoke point) instead of regular olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwburden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kentwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
this was only OK. Granted I did overcook the tuna (whish was my fault) but I felt it lacked flavor, with the exception og when you ate a peppercorn. I agree that the texture of the peppercorns were great and tastey but other then that I desired more of a punch of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This is a reliable recipe for seared ahi. I don't use the whole peppercorns, but I do use coarse-ground black pepper and add white pepper. This seems intimidating but be sure to use fresh tuna and it will come out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I am not a tuna steak fan but they were given to me so I cooked them. I grilled them on a George Forman after marinating in Teriyaki sauce for 5 minutes. They were a little dry so maybe 4 minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Great recipe, both the cayenne and the lemon pepper work great. Definitely stick to the suggested amount of tuna though; we used bigger yellowfin steaks and the spices weren't exactly right. Other than that, excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
So easy and perfectly seasoned. The peppercorns were delicious. I didn't cook it with butter: just added a little more oil. I also kept the cayenne down to a pinch on each side. My husband was so impressed (and it was the first time I cooked fish!!). Yay me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
So simple and so excellent! My wife raved about it when I fixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States