Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
done as directed but no butter-very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IUMGRAD2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brychrwol
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
It requires just a few very common ingredients, and was very simple to prepare. The only recommendation I would make, would be to not heat up the oil/pepper too long before searing the fish because its easy to burn when it's by itself int he pan. For a bonus, I poured the extra juice/oil/pepper left in the pan into a pot of boiling water and asparagus for an easy clean up and a delicious and healthy side-dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brychrwol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Delicious! Tastes as good as any restaurant version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Very tasty..used sea salt instead of kosher salt and omitted the peppercorns but added garlic powder.. Very pleasing taste and so simple..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
absolutely wonderful!!! after reading several reviews I cut back on the salt. Turned out awesome, this recipe I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Good... not super flavorful but its good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This was delicious, but a little salty. I would cut the salt way down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is a great recipe because it combines Flavor with ease of preparation. I modified it as follows. Heat the butter and olive oil until it just starts to smoke and adjust the heat so it stays that way. I used a course ground pepper instead of the pepper corns. I pressed a course salt and red pepper flakes (the kind you put on pizza) into the tuna on both sides using my thumbs. Cook 3/4 inch steaks 1 minute and 1" steaks 1.5 minutes. Add Wasabi Sauce on the side as a dip, I prefer Silver Springs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Boring and flavorless, strong taste of peppercorns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
These are awesome. I season these with just New Orleans Cajun seasoning and follow the rest of the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States