Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Such an easy and delicious meal! I cooked the peppercorns for about 10 minutes in a covered cast iron skillet. My husband doesn't eat anything rare, so I cooked them for 2 minutes on both sides for medium. Served the ahi Tuna Steaks with quinoa and broccoli for an excellent meal in 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coal City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Over cooked. Turns out 30 seconds is enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronalda Rude

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
We usually grill tuna, but it was so cold outside tonight that my husband used this recipe so he didn't have to go out! He light sprinkled salt on the tuna, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Oh my the tuna was wonderful! We will use this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Very Good. I also reduced the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I also cooked the peppercorns a bit longer and my kitchen also filled with some smoke. I just finished eating my tuna and it was delicious. I ignored the amounts of salt and Cheyenne pepper in the recipe and I covered both sides of my steak with copious sea salt and Cheyenne pepper! Woowee! that was some delicious steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tate OKelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
My husband loved this recipe. We will make it again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Simple, quick and tasty recipe. If cooking with electric heat, only cook each side for one (1) minute max for rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Simple and savory! Dinner is ready in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
The taste was explicit. Very easy to make. I would maybe spice it up a touch with a little more cayenne pepper. The cook time was perfect for rare which is how I like it. Cook the peppercorns for at least 10 minutes before adding the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvtocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States