Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
What can I say ... fantastic!! And that doesn't even do this recipe justice :) Thank you soooo much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Matthews Meilleur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Excellent! Used swordfish. Skipped the cayenne since we are spicy sissies. Other than that we followed the directions to the tee. 1.5 minutes on each side makes for a fully cooked fish instead of rare but it was super moist and perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMPEREDKERI2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This recipe was wonderful. I thought the pepper corns were going to be too hot, but the cooking does mellow them out nicely. I didn't find it too salty, I just put a sprinkle on each side. This recipe is keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Fabulous! 'Nuff said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This has turned into our FAVORITE fish recipe. I make extra sauce to drizzle over roasted cauliflower, broccoli and brussels sprouts that I've cooked with minced garlic and olive oil. Thank you. We absolutely LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanette Who-Dat Deaux

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poplarville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
pretty good, but the quality of our ahi tuna steaks weren't so great.easy recipe. next time will try it with fresh ahi instead of the frozen stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I used this as a prep method for salmon, and with garlic substituted for peppercorns. It was very good and I look forward to using it for tuna soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
We liked the tuna steaks cooked like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Excellent and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Fantastic!! Lived up to its raving reviews! I added sesame seeds (definitely recommend) and substituted paprika for cayenne powder because it was what I had on hand. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States