Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Trose
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Super yummy! I did not measure salt or cayenne, but just sprinkled it on each side. I also coated each side in sesame seeds before searing and used homemade dill butter instead of regular butter. I had a 1 inch think steak and cooked it two minutes each side. Definitely would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very simple and delicious! For those worried about the amount of salt, you have to remember the recipe calls for kosher salt. A teaspoon of kosher salt is much different than a teaspoon of table salt. Toss that nasty table salt away! You will taste the difference when you start using good salt. That said, if your tuna steak is thin, you should definitely use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Just loved this. Absolutely appreciate the recommendations to reduce the salt. I just used a light sprinkle. Cooked it 2 minutes per side as I wanted it more medium rare and it was perfect for our tastes. Also, served it with my own dipping sauce creation. I am adding the recipe for you to try if you like, named Ahi Tuna Dipping Sauce. Enjoy! We did and plan to serve to guests in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Laziness prevents marinading which brings me to this recipe. Was glad that this got so many favorable reviews which prompted me to try it. Luved that there were so few ingredients(and I had them on hand), but still was a delight with soy sauce and wasabi. So quick and easy. Followed the recipe except used soy oil not olive. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEVADA753

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Made this tonight following the recipe exactly. Delicious! Made a sauce with wasabi powder and soy sauce which complemented it well. Thanks for the easiest recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Awesome, delicious, came out perfect. Served it with Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Easy and Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This was so good...very easy to make and flavorful. We served it over a bed of sautéed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Terrific! Used frozen Ahi, so I'm guessing next time using fresh will turn out even better. The use of whole peppercorns is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States