Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Very Good. I also reduced the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I also cooked the peppercorns a bit longer and my kitchen also filled with some smoke. I just finished eating my tuna and it was delicious. I ignored the amounts of salt and Cheyenne pepper in the recipe and I covered both sides of my steak with copious sea salt and Cheyenne pepper! Woowee! that was some delicious steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tate OKelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
My husband loved this recipe. We will make it again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Simple, quick and tasty recipe. If cooking with electric heat, only cook each side for one (1) minute max for rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Simple and savory! Dinner is ready in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
The taste was explicit. Very easy to make. I would maybe spice it up a touch with a little more cayenne pepper. The cook time was perfect for rare which is how I like it. Cook the peppercorns for at least 10 minutes before adding the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvtocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was just kind of eh. I wanted to try an alternative to the Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa because I just keep making and making that one and figure it's good to switch it up... but now I see why I stuck with the other! This was SPICY. But beyond that there's was much flavor. No depth of flavor, no various flavors happening at once, just a lot of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe completely and loved it! I will definitely make this again. - Anita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States