Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
An easy way to cook tuna that tastes like something you would eat in a restaurant. Definitely worth 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was fantastic. Already cooked it for my husband and sister who both loved it. My husband never liked Ahi Tuna! He does now. The only problem was the peppercorns never popped. Instead the butter/oil blackened first. So I just used regular ground pepper and it was great. Clarified (Ghee) butter works the best with the Olive Oil and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was not good. The seasoning did nothing to compliment the tuna. Tuna isn't cheap and I feel like I wasted it on this recipe. I am honestly shocked that so many people seemed to enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very salty, and I used half the salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Amazing and super easy, I will definitely be making this again and again!! Before this dish I had never made fish that I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
What a fantastic, easy dish! Like others, I didn't use the full amount of salt. Since I didn't have any cayenne pepper on hand, I used lemon pepper instead. Can't wait to try it with the cayenne next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena0206

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was awesome. We left the cayenne pepper off the piece for our children. OUr picky eaters ate this up! Husband orders this type of fish out to dinner al the time and was shocked how easy it was to make at home. Not all the pepecorns poped but it was cool watching those that did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I am intimidated to make any kind of fish that isn't pre-prepared/marinated to pop into the oven, grill etc. Love eating it at restaurants...THIS was by far SO easy and incredibly delicious. I did follow others & cut back salt to 3/4 tsp. I added dried dill to the salt cayenne mixture b/c I love it w/ fish. I also added minced garlic to oil and peppercorn. After cooking I deglazed iron skillet as suggested by another w/ squeeze of lime a bit of balsamic and white wine and put a spoonful over each serving. BIG thumbs up by ENTIRE fam of which the kids are not big fish eaters. THANKS for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Wow, this was the first time I have ever made Ahi Tuna, it is soo good! I didn't end up using the peppercorns because i have one of those McCormick grinders that doesn't open. I would have bought them at the store when I was there if i knew this ahead of time. None the less, this tasted amazing! I cooked mine probably a little too long, about 2 min. per side, but the center was still a little pink. I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Kyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Amazing. I've tried Tuna Steaks a couple of times and each time something was just off. My husband's face grimaced slightly when I mentioned what was for dinner but by the end of it he had changed his tune. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States