Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
The taste was explicit. Very easy to make. I would maybe spice it up a touch with a little more cayenne pepper. The cook time was perfect for rare which is how I like it. Cook the peppercorns for at least 10 minutes before adding the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvtocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
As soon as I read "melt the butter with the EVOO" NOOOOO STOP!!!! first comment.... "my house filled with smoke" oh dear...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luke Simons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was just kind of eh. I wanted to try an alternative to the Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa because I just keep making and making that one and figure it's good to switch it up... but now I see why I stuck with the other! This was SPICY. But beyond that there's was much flavor. No depth of flavor, no various flavors happening at once, just a lot of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe completely and loved it! I will definitely make this again. - Anita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was a great introduction for me to cooking Ahi Tuna. Easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
All I can say is HOLY COW. Amazingly wonderful recipe. Good tuna has always intimidated me, but no longer. I have impressed my boyfriend and several friends when I made this for them. TIP: If you have not sliced tuna before I would highly recommend finding a YouTube video to walk you through the process. Otherwise, a perfect, expensive piece of tuna, will be a tangled mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This was delicious just the way it was originally written. This is going to be a regular in our family now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Orcutt Goossens
Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Thus turned out soooo good! My husband and 4 year old twins LOVED IT! Very easy to prepare and cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigsmiles007

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This was delicious and super simple! I did read other reviews, and just pressed cracked pepper into the tuna before searing, and just sprinkled with salt...fastest meal I've ever put on the table, healthy and delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States