Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
Oh my Gosh! This was a major disaster!!! My taste-buds are still suffering! The combination of flavors are all wrong and the flavors are way too intense. It all took a long time to prepare,and I was very disapointed. I let my little sis taste-test it...hoping that mabye she would like it and that it would not end up going to waste. She rejected it as quickly as she put it in her mouth "Tastes like DIRT!" was her exclamation. I ended up chucking it all in the rubish :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
This is a great recipe for falafel. If you have ever tasted the box mix falafel, You will find this one to be very fresh and delicious. I have served it to other fans of Middle Eastern food, and they agree that this recipe is excellent. The cucumber dressing is a nice companion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
Both my husband & I like falafels, and thought this was a good recipe. I made a few changes, most note worthy would be warming the beans in the microwave for a minute 1st so they mash quicker and only using 2/3 cup of bread crumbs. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
I wouldn't seve this to my kids, but my husband and I loved them. They're as good as any we've had out in town. Very fresh and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
Everybody in my household loved this recipe. This is what you call authentic Falafel!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
This has to have been one of the best falafels I've ever had. I just made it for the people in my college house and they all loved it! I highly recommend making this recipe. It's pretty easy and absolutely delicious, especially the cucumber sauce. Mmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
Everyone loved this recipe, even those who had never heard of falafel. Best I've ever had- very fresh tasting. Next time I will add more garlic and make more than 8 balls. The smaller ones were better and more cooked all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
This is the best falafel recipe I've ever tried. Just like in my favorite restaurant. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
This is a tasty recipe, but not as spicy as I'd have hoped. If you like falafel with a lot of flavor, you might want to increase the garlic and cayenne. I'd make it again, but with modifications. It's a good place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
This is a FANTASTIC recipe. It was the first time I made falafel at home, and it was better than any of the professional ones I've had. Very easy to do! Its simple to make minor adjustments so it suits your tastes; but I think overall it's great as is. One hint; if you make the patties into balls, pack tightly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States