Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This recipe is fantastic and simple. I've changed it up a bit and it always turns out great! I suggest fresh dill or the goop in the tube for the yogurt sauce. Sometimes I used cilantro instead of parsley and I double the recipe. I'm a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Was not a fan!! I always been a fan of falafels but never made it myself. This one tasted nothing like it..I made it exactly as stated, except I did bake it as other suggested. Not sure if that was what made it so dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as written except that I used gluten free breadcrumbs. It was a complete disaster. I wish I could upload a picture to show what a disaster it was. They completely fell apart in the oil and ended up just being falafel crumbles. I was so sad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I don't know what went wrong with this recipe but I followed the instructions just to end up with a mixture that as soon as it was put in the pan to fry, it fell apart. Besides, it was so oily. I am going to give it another try but I will broil it in the oven and will see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
The best falafel recipe that I have found. I cooked dried chickpeas seasoning them with onions and sea salt and followed the recipe. My meat loving grandkids devoured them. Best ever!! Waldine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Really good. I'm not a fan of cucumbers, so next time I will use a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Great flavor!! Some adjustments I made based on other reviewers: for the sauce, I used fresh dill, omitted the mayo, added lemon and salt to taste. For the falafel, I used 3 cloves instead of 2 cloves of garlic, added 1/4 cup fresh cilantro, and used 2/3 cup of bread crumbs. I microwaved the chickpeas for 1 min which made mashing easy ~3-5 min. I made about 16 balls and tossed them in breadcrumbs prior to frying - this prevented them from falling apart. I didn't flatten them into patties since they were smaller balls. Crunchy on the outside and moist flavorful deliciousness on the inside. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I got 16 falafels out of this, not 8. You have to be sure they're 1/2 inch thick or so, or they won't cook in the oil in the time it takes the outsides to brown. I found them a bit dry as well, but maybe because I have to make them so thin to get them to cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motormouth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was so delicious! I didn't have any coriander so I skipped it, and I thought I had cayenne but didn't, so I added a pinch of chili powder instead. I think it made no difference at all. Also substituted dried parsley (1/8 cup) instead of fresh. Even with those changes, the falafel was outstanding! Next time I'll try frying them in a pan just sprayed with PAM and see how that goes. Also, the cucumber sauce was fabulous too. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States