Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great flavor with the cuc sauce. We put in pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
The only issue I had was blending the onion, parsley and garlic. I had to add the olive oil and lemon juice at this stage in the recipe to get the leafy stuff to stay at the bottom of the blender and, well, blend. Also, the recipe seems to warn about using too much bread crumbs, but that's wrong. You add bread crumbs until it becomes like a dough and can be handled without sticking to your hands too much. Other than that, this recipe gets 5 stars! NOTE: I baked mine to cut back on the fat. Really, really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very Delish falafel recipe. I needed a Lenten dish and we love falafel and I had everything on hand so I tried it. We truly loved it. There is a local place here that sells falafel balls and we love them. They are the size of cocktail meatballs, maybe a tiny bit larger. I decided to make mine the same size and shape as those. Falafel: changed nothing except added an extra clove of garlic for good measure. Sauce: we love tzatziki sauce with falafel however, I wanted to try this entire recipe. Usually tzatziki is shredded cucumber and this was chopped and of course tzatziki has garlic and this doesn't. . So I made the sauce exactly as written only used fresh dill (is that really a change???) Tasted it....I HAD to add lemon juice. Just a smidge. That was a change so I'm sorry for changing it. Well, we loved loved loved the sauce like this. Some of us even liked it more than my tzatziki because there wasn't that "raw garlic bite" yet still complimented the falafel. I pan heated pocketless pita breads.... 1 minute on each side. I cut each in half and put a dollop of sauce, the falafel ball, and then tomato on top. Folded and enjoyed immensely. Thanks for a truly great recipe. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I also amended the recipe. Used panko bread crumbs and flour to bind the dough. Used 4 cloves of garlic and 1 cup of parsley. This recipe is really flexible. I also baked at 425 for 20 minutes, then turned over and baked an additional 8 minutes. Then did a quick pan fry to crisp the outside. I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
These were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Used cilantro in place of parsley otherwise followed the recipe as given. Very nice flavor! Next time I will use a little less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Yum...thought it was quite good. Definitely easier when you bake it as suggested, but also drier. Next time I'll sprinkle more oil on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
We've made this recipe dozens of times and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkread

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This turned out really yum.i baked as suggested by heavensnt86.thanks a lot.i wouldn't change anything in this recipe..doesn't need it . thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I love this recipe it is the one I base mine off of. No one can say anything negative when I make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States