Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Some of the best falafel. Very close to my favorite restaurants falafel. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to make. The sauce is basic but good. I like a cilantro lime sauce on my falafel. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Personally I didn`t care for this recipe, but my husband who likes Falafel said he loved it and that it was very much what Falafel would normally taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is fantastic. Quick, easy and delicious and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomsbury, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I love this recipient as is, but a friend is gluten free and can't eat spicy foods. Substitute gluten free bread crumbs, easy. I eliminated the onion and all spices, instead use sweet potato and add extra eggs to get the right consistency. My friend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great flavor with the cuc sauce. We put in pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
The only issue I had was blending the onion, parsley and garlic. I had to add the olive oil and lemon juice at this stage in the recipe to get the leafy stuff to stay at the bottom of the blender and, well, blend. Also, the recipe seems to warn about using too much bread crumbs, but that's wrong. You add bread crumbs until it becomes like a dough and can be handled without sticking to your hands too much. Other than that, this recipe gets 5 stars! NOTE: I baked mine to cut back on the fat. Really, really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very Delish falafel recipe. I needed a Lenten dish and we love falafel and I had everything on hand so I tried it. We truly loved it. There is a local place here that sells falafel balls and we love them. They are the size of cocktail meatballs, maybe a tiny bit larger. I decided to make mine the same size and shape as those. Falafel: changed nothing except added an extra clove of garlic for good measure. Sauce: we love tzatziki sauce with falafel however, I wanted to try this entire recipe. Usually tzatziki is shredded cucumber and this was chopped and of course tzatziki has garlic and this doesn't. . So I made the sauce exactly as written only used fresh dill (is that really a change???) Tasted it....I HAD to add lemon juice. Just a smidge. That was a change so I'm sorry for changing it. Well, we loved loved loved the sauce like this. Some of us even liked it more than my tzatziki because there wasn't that "raw garlic bite" yet still complimented the falafel. I pan heated pocketless pita breads.... 1 minute on each side. I cut each in half and put a dollop of sauce, the falafel ball, and then tomato on top. Folded and enjoyed immensely. Thanks for a truly great recipe. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I also amended the recipe. Used panko bread crumbs and flour to bind the dough. Used 4 cloves of garlic and 1 cup of parsley. This recipe is really flexible. I also baked at 425 for 20 minutes, then turned over and baked an additional 8 minutes. Then did a quick pan fry to crisp the outside. I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
These were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Used cilantro in place of parsley otherwise followed the recipe as given. Very nice flavor! Next time I will use a little less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States