Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
A great simple and healthy lunch item. I enjoyed it chilled on a hot day, but serving the falafel warm with cold sauce is also tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annath

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very tasty, but next time I think I will try baking them - I had problems with them falling apart in the fry pan. I did add extra cucumber to the sauce, as well as a small clove of garlic and some lemon juice. Also used a tablespoon of fresh dill instead of a teaspoon of dried. Very nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Made as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
really great! wow! I feel like competing with my local middle eastern food truck! thanks Sean!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Corrigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is delicious and very authentic! My Israeli husband gave it the thumbs up, and it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon Hyman
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Awesome, I absolutely loved it especially the cucumber sauce. I could put that on everything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Hyman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mo K
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
loved it! I agree with other reviewers: one cup of bread crumbs wasn't enough, used whole wheat flour. I used fresh greens: parsley, cilantro, and dill. Baked in the oven 400F for 20 min then turned them over and cooked for 15 min. Broiled 2 min each side. loved it! Also loved the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Oh my goodness, Soooo good! We substituted ground pumpkin seeds for the bread crumbs and it turned out great! I highly recommend adding a clove of garlic to the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
My mother and I thought this was delicious, but my husband and father thought it was okay. This coming from two major meat eaters LOL Like other reviewers, I added two cloves of minced garlic and more dill to the sauce. The "dough" came out quite runny, so setting up in the fridge for an hour or two is essential. I also brushed a baking sheet with olive oil, and then used an ice cream scoop to scoop out the patties and flattened with the back of the scoop. Baked on 425 for 15 minutes, flipped, and then baked another 10 minutes. The outcome was that the falafels were very dense and hearty. The sauce is very light and creamy. We stuffed pitas with sauce, baked patties, lettuce and tomato. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
First time making falafel. They were light, crispy and delicious. In to the rotation they go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States