Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Had to join allrecipes to post this comment. Simply put, SIMPLE & DELICIOUS! made it for the second time - the family devoured it. I used a food processor. First processed the onion, garlic and parsley then added the remaining ingredients and pulsed, came out just fine, otherwise followed the recipe as written had no problem with the falafel falling apart or anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I consider myself a falafel fanatic, and this recipe was not only quick and easy, but absolutely delicious! I used a deep fryer with canola oil to cook them and they came out just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohannaVanMoor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I never, repeat.. never, write reviews. But for this dish I'm really compelled to say something. It's really very easy, makes a TON (I didn't realize a single can of beans go make so much), and it tastes delicious. I make these for my wife and I on a weekly basis! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mumof3
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
These were fantastic! Ive never had falafels and these were a wonderful surprise! Great texture, stayed together well, fried great. I would leave out half the amount of salt next time though, otherwise, they were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
My family really liked this meal & I was surprised at how easy it is to make. MUCH better than the packaged falafel mixes I bought at Middle East markets. I will be making my own falafel from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne England

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was a big hit for a no meat, "Friday in Lent" meal. I recommend making the cucumber sauce first, and put it in the fridge to let the flavors mingle. We substituted the baking powder with baking soda, per the comments regarding foaming issues. Also added 2 small cloves of garlic to the cucumber sauce, and made one batch with and one without the dill. The one with the dill was our favorite. I actually mashed the cucumber sauce mixture with a potato masher to squish up the cucumbers more and let the flavors get released. Had no coriander, but it still turned out great! We used 1 tablespoon dried parsley instead of fresh (no fresh on hand) as well. We baked the falafel instead of fried, per some suggestions of reviewers - 400 degrees for 10 minutes on a nonstick sprayed pan, flipped and another 10 minutes. This recipe is great. We did do some variations, but that is not to take away from the recipe - loved the texture and flavor of the falafel and the sauce. I think this is a very versatile recipe, so don't be afraid to make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Super delicious! My husband requested to have this recipe multiple times a month. Even my 2 year old loves the falafels. I didn't make the cucumber sauce- the mayo turned me. We use Tzatziki Sauce I with this recipe and they are amazing together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Tasted good but it was really hard to get the patty to stay together. I baked instead of fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
It's a decent recipe, but I found the mixture too bland. I added 1 TB flax seed - ground. Then I added 1/2 tb of oregano for flavor. Lastly, I added 1 cup basmati rice half cooked for thickening. Then I let it set in my fridge for a hour or so. Now it's perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States