Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Time consuming for me but was very tasty. Loved the cucumber sauce!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I only made the falafel and not the sauce, but it was wonderful! No issues with falling apart and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
We were rushing at night so we used the processor to mix up everything. It turned out very light and smooth. We added baking powder and plain flour to make it to be able to stand with the bread crumbs. At the end, it turned out so crispy and smooth inside which is well done :) superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muslim girlfriend

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
The falafel are delicious! I followed other users suggestions for baking and they come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I love this recipe! These falafels are better than any falafels I've bought in a restaurant and anyone I've ever made them for agrees. I always make a double or triple batch because they get eaten up so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Really great flavor. I rinsed the beans in a colander and used an ice cream scoop to make balls, placed on wax paper and flattened with my finger. Recipe makes a lot for one person so I made the patties and put them on a cookie sheet in freezer before placing in a freezer bag. Good for my first attempt but wasn't sure if the center should be more firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kickassity
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Really good! Used very little olive oil to pan fry. Oh, and I used a food processor instead of mashing it. I really like my falafels to have a very smooth texture. (And I also like them slightly burnt:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was great ... it fell apart while cooking but I cheated and put them back in balls after cooked nobody suspected a thing :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is a great recipe. I have never made falafel before and this was very easy to make. I didn't use as much bread crumbs but they still held together just fine. I also omitted the mayo in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I followed the advice in the reviews and used baking soda instead of baking powder. I fried half of them and baked the other. They both tasted terrible. Like baking soda and bread crumbs. The baked ones all stayed together, where less than half of the fried ones did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States