Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I didn't have any corriander but it still came out great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Made it exactly as the recipe stated. Turned out great! My entire family, even my picky teenager, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Fabulous!! Only thing I did differently was add more red pepper.....we like things spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoyBugaloo
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
First time making this recipe, and it's a winner! I had no trouble with the little patties falling apart (made as written), and I did not have to refrigerate them. I used panko crumbs, though. Maybe that made a difference? I have just a few other recommendations: cutting the salt in the falafel mixture by at least half, and using fresh dill and a couple of cloves of minced garlic in the tzatziki. Lastly, I suggest doubling the recipe and freezing the second batch between pieces of waxed paper for a very quick fix the next time you crave falafel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyBugaloo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Talent, Oregon, USA
Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was awesome! Used tortillas instead of pitas. Everyone loved it, including me, and I'm not a big fan of chickpeas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
My first time making falafels and my boyfriend's first time trying them. We ate them all in one sitting, then I made them again the following week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out amazing! The first one I fried fell apart but then I remembered that I forgot to refrigerate the mixture. Refrigerated for 15 minutes and they didn't fall apart again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Yum! First time making homemade falafel and I loved this. I just made WAY more than 8 patties....The first batch (about half the mix) made about 8 large patties, and then I made a second batch with the remainder into smaller balls (about half the size of first) and got about 10 out of that. So I would recommend ignoring the instruction for 8 patties and go with the size you find manageable. I liked the smaller balls, more crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Amazing falafel! My family was so happy, and the recipe is really quite easy. I had trouble with the balls falling apart in the oil, but only a few. Thanks to others' reviews I figured out that the smaller you make them the less they crumble and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VHanko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was awesome! I made one batch, cleaned the kitchen, then after tasting, promptly got out all the ingredients for another go round. I had only half the parsley needed this time, so used fresh cilantro and baby spinach. Also forgot the oil, but didn't taste a difference, so won't use in the future. I also baked as a commenter suggested at 400 degrees for ten min on each side. I made mine using rounded tablespoonfuls, about the size of a chicken nugget, and each batch made about 35 delicious nuggets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Parrott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States