Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I baked these at 425 for 20 minutes on an oil spayed, foil lined cookie sheet. Then flipped them and cooked 5-10 min more. Turned out so yummy! Only down fall was I should have doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Verry yummy! Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Tried this recipe several years ago when catering a Mediterranean-themed vegetarian dinner for my church. Loved it! Added some minced garlic to my tzatziki (cucumber sauce). This appetizer was a hit all the way around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I use this as my standard falafel. Like someone else said I not only double but I triple this recipe. I don't even mix by hand! I throw the chickpeas and onion into my food processor until it's just crumbly but still wet. I triple my spices, add cumin and either bake or fry. Delish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I have been looking for a good falafel recipe and this one is very good. The only thing I do different is instead of the cucumber sauce I use fresh cucumber and tomato. I also spread some hummus on the inside of the pita before assembling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Some of the best falafel. Very close to my favorite restaurants falafel. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to make. The sauce is basic but good. I like a cilantro lime sauce on my falafel. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Personally I didn`t care for this recipe, but my husband who likes Falafel said he loved it and that it was very much what Falafel would normally taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is fantastic. Quick, easy and delicious and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomsbury, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I love this recipient as is, but a friend is gluten free and can't eat spicy foods. Substitute gluten free bread crumbs, easy. I eliminated the onion and all spices, instead use sweet potato and add extra eggs to get the right consistency. My friend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great flavor with the cuc sauce. We put in pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States