Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
The falafel are delicious! I followed other users suggestions for baking and they come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I love this recipe! These falafels are better than any falafels I've bought in a restaurant and anyone I've ever made them for agrees. I always make a double or triple batch because they get eaten up so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Really great flavor. I rinsed the beans in a colander and used an ice cream scoop to make balls, placed on wax paper and flattened with my finger. Recipe makes a lot for one person so I made the patties and put them on a cookie sheet in freezer before placing in a freezer bag. Good for my first attempt but wasn't sure if the center should be more firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kickassity
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Really good! Used very little olive oil to pan fry. Oh, and I used a food processor instead of mashing it. I really like my falafels to have a very smooth texture. (And I also like them slightly burnt:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was great ... it fell apart while cooking but I cheated and put them back in balls after cooked nobody suspected a thing :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is a great recipe. I have never made falafel before and this was very easy to make. I didn't use as much bread crumbs but they still held together just fine. I also omitted the mayo in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I followed the advice in the reviews and used baking soda instead of baking powder. I fried half of them and baked the other. They both tasted terrible. Like baking soda and bread crumbs. The baked ones all stayed together, where less than half of the fried ones did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I'm giving this dish 3 stars because it is more involved than 20 minutes and the patties tend to crumble unless enough bread crumbs are used. The sauce is delicious. The chopped tomatoes are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Wow these turned out great! It was my first time making or eating falafel and my husband and I loved them. The cucumber sauce was also lovely and went well with the falafel. I would definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Rating the sauce only. Used the sauce recipe over falafal balls that I bought. I did include the optional mayo. We enjoyed the sauce, but I think a little bit of spices would have added more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States