Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Seriously awesome. I'm making them again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Well, I only used the sauce part of the recipe as I had a box Falafel mix in the pantry, but the sauce was AMAZING! I'll try the Falafel recipe next time along with the sauce. Yummm! Also, I served mine on a bed of lettuce, added some smashed avocado and diced tomatoes and it turned out great, the avocado really adds something nice to it, I'll also add some sprouts next time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NJackso11
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
It was good, but it was hard to keep the patty together. I only had 2 out of 8 survive. Even with the falafel broken into pieces, it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was delicious. I did change some things just because I am watching my calories. My changes included: omitted salt, reduced breadcrumbs to 1/2 cup, and baked the patties at 375-400 degrees for 10 minutes on each side. I also made smaller patties, this recipe yielded 16 smaller patties. For the sauce I used Hellman's Light Mayo. I made everything the night before, then kept in fridge until ready to bake next day. The sauce was beautiful, and probably benefited from making a day ahead. Next time, and there WILL be a next time, I will make a double batch and freeze half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Very tasting with a few minor changes,I left the covered in the frige for a few hours, then lightly rolled them in bread crumbs. I did not deep fry but instead baked with a spritzer of peanut oil on the each patty in the oven at 400`. They were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was delicious. I took the advice of another reviewer and baked them instead of frying to save some calories. They came out fabulous. My husband loved it, and my picky kids even were willing to eat it, which says a lot. I will be making this many, many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Had to join allrecipes to post this comment. Simply put, SIMPLE & DELICIOUS! made it for the second time - the family devoured it. I used a food processor. First processed the onion, garlic and parsley then added the remaining ingredients and pulsed, came out just fine, otherwise followed the recipe as written had no problem with the falafel falling apart or anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I consider myself a falafel fanatic, and this recipe was not only quick and easy, but absolutely delicious! I used a deep fryer with canola oil to cook them and they came out just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohannaVanMoor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I never, repeat.. never, write reviews. But for this dish I'm really compelled to say something. It's really very easy, makes a TON (I didn't realize a single can of beans go make so much), and it tastes delicious. I make these for my wife and I on a weekly basis! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda P
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
These were fantastic! Ive never had falafels and these were a wonderful surprise! Great texture, stayed together well, fried great. I would leave out half the amount of salt next time though, otherwise, they were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 131-140 (of 909) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States