Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Very tasting with a few minor changes,I left the covered in the frige for a few hours, then lightly rolled them in bread crumbs. I did not deep fry but instead baked with a spritzer of peanut oil on the each patty in the oven at 400`. They were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was delicious. I took the advice of another reviewer and baked them instead of frying to save some calories. They came out fabulous. My husband loved it, and my picky kids even were willing to eat it, which says a lot. I will be making this many, many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Had to join allrecipes to post this comment. Simply put, SIMPLE & DELICIOUS! made it for the second time - the family devoured it. I used a food processor. First processed the onion, garlic and parsley then added the remaining ingredients and pulsed, came out just fine, otherwise followed the recipe as written had no problem with the falafel falling apart or anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I consider myself a falafel fanatic, and this recipe was not only quick and easy, but absolutely delicious! I used a deep fryer with canola oil to cook them and they came out just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohannaVanMoor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I never, repeat.. never, write reviews. But for this dish I'm really compelled to say something. It's really very easy, makes a TON (I didn't realize a single can of beans go make so much), and it tastes delicious. I make these for my wife and I on a weekly basis! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda P
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
These were fantastic! Ive never had falafels and these were a wonderful surprise! Great texture, stayed together well, fried great. I would leave out half the amount of salt next time though, otherwise, they were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
My family really liked this meal & I was surprised at how easy it is to make. MUCH better than the packaged falafel mixes I bought at Middle East markets. I will be making my own falafel from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne England

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was a big hit for a no meat, "Friday in Lent" meal. I recommend making the cucumber sauce first, and put it in the fridge to let the flavors mingle. We substituted the baking powder with baking soda, per the comments regarding foaming issues. Also added 2 small cloves of garlic to the cucumber sauce, and made one batch with and one without the dill. The one with the dill was our favorite. I actually mashed the cucumber sauce mixture with a potato masher to squish up the cucumbers more and let the flavors get released. Had no coriander, but it still turned out great! We used 1 tablespoon dried parsley instead of fresh (no fresh on hand) as well. We baked the falafel instead of fried, per some suggestions of reviewers - 400 degrees for 10 minutes on a nonstick sprayed pan, flipped and another 10 minutes. This recipe is great. We did do some variations, but that is not to take away from the recipe - loved the texture and flavor of the falafel and the sauce. I think this is a very versatile recipe, so don't be afraid to make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Super delicious! My husband requested to have this recipe multiple times a month. Even my 2 year old loves the falafels. I didn't make the cucumber sauce- the mayo turned me. We use Tzatziki Sauce I with this recipe and they are amazing together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States