Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Made as directed except for the following changes: Used baking soda instead of baking powder, and put the patties in the oven for 15 mins at 425, flipping halfway through. Next time I will add some tahini and be more generous with the spices. It was just a touch on the bland side for me. I used another recipe for the cucumber sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very yummy! I think next time I'll chop the onions much smaller because although they held their shape some fell out. Hehe! I'm thinking these would be delish baked too. Less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I made this vegan by just substituting the egg for powdered egg replacer and it was still great : ) Also baked them : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
MMMmmmm this was so good! Tastes just like the falafel I've ordered at restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is really good! My whole family loved the falafel. Wasn't super font of the tsaziki though. However, I used fat free greek yogurt and I think I might go for 2% next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
fantastic! i did as others suggested and baked them, they came out great. used baking soda instead of baking powder. next time i may use a little less salt. i also put some garlic in the cucumber sauce. we rolled them in whole wheat lavash with hummus spread on it. thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Good! Tastes just like the expensive store bought imported mix I had been buying. My picky kids ate it all up. I omitted the flour/breadcrumbs and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
These were fantastic! Flavors were spot on. Next time, I may pan fry quickly to brown then try baking them in a 400 degree oven to save some of the grease, but they were delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Culp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I absolutely LOVED this! It turned out PERFECTLY (even the sauce), and I followed the directions to the T ... did not skimp on anything, including the PATIENCE required in mashing the chickpeas by hand! It does require some patience, but it is SO worth it, and much-much better than anything I have ever purchased in the store. Thank you SO much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States