Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Was not a fan!! I always been a fan of falafels but never made it myself. This one tasted nothing like it..I made it exactly as stated, except I did bake it as other suggested. Not sure if that was what made it so dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as written except that I used gluten free breadcrumbs. It was a complete disaster. I wish I could upload a picture to show what a disaster it was. They completely fell apart in the oil and ended up just being falafel crumbles. I was so sad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I don't know what went wrong with this recipe but I followed the instructions just to end up with a mixture that as soon as it was put in the pan to fry, it fell apart. Besides, it was so oily. I am going to give it another try but I will broil it in the oven and will see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
The best falafel recipe that I have found. I cooked dried chickpeas seasoning them with onions and sea salt and followed the recipe. My meat loving grandkids devoured them. Best ever!! Waldine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Really good. I'm not a fan of cucumbers, so next time I will use a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Great flavor!! Some adjustments I made based on other reviewers: for the sauce, I used fresh dill, omitted the mayo, added lemon and salt to taste. For the falafel, I used 3 cloves instead of 2 cloves of garlic, added 1/4 cup fresh cilantro, and used 2/3 cup of bread crumbs. I microwaved the chickpeas for 1 min which made mashing easy ~3-5 min. I made about 16 balls and tossed them in breadcrumbs prior to frying - this prevented them from falling apart. I didn't flatten them into patties since they were smaller balls. Crunchy on the outside and moist flavorful deliciousness on the inside. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I got 16 falafels out of this, not 8. You have to be sure they're 1/2 inch thick or so, or they won't cook in the oil in the time it takes the outsides to brown. I found them a bit dry as well, but maybe because I have to make them so thin to get them to cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motormouth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was so delicious! I didn't have any coriander so I skipped it, and I thought I had cayenne but didn't, so I added a pinch of chili powder instead. I think it made no difference at all. Also substituted dried parsley (1/8 cup) instead of fresh. Even with those changes, the falafel was outstanding! Next time I'll try frying them in a pan just sprayed with PAM and see how that goes. Also, the cucumber sauce was fabulous too. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as written. We couldn't stop eating them! Yummy and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 900) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States