Seafood Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I have tried this recipe several times and modified each time. I have found that french onion dip works well in place of the green onions and dip mix. I also add about 4 oz of sour cream and parmesean cheese to the mix. Top it off with some more cheese and brown it with the broiler and you have a dish that walks off the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
These were great- I did serve them warm (350 degree oven-about 20-39 min) But- I had left over stuffing- put it out as a "dip" with crackers- and everyone loved it-If you can't find "green onion" dip- you can also use McCormick's "spring onion" powdered dip mix. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
Recently I was incharge of making the appetizers for a family gathering. From the time I walked in the door with the tray, to when I set them on the table - these were half gone. They were EXCELLENT. When I first read the receipe - I thought they have to be put in the oven - I couldn't think of them any other way. BUT NO - These are GREAT just follow the receipe. I'm making them tonight again and will be through spring and summer. THEY ARE PERFECT - and extremely easy to make. I too had my son help make them. He is looking forward to helping tonight. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I had to substitute "Good Seasons Garlic/Herb dressing mix" for the green onion dip mix that the recipe called for. It was not available anywhere in my area. The recipe is still excellent, even with the change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
took them to a dinner party, and everyone liked them, but thought they would have tasted better warm from the oven. will maybe try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandi M.
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE. I MADE THESE FOR MY DAUGHTERS BIRTHDAY PARTY OVER THE WEEKEND AND THEY ARE GREAT. EVERYONE LOVED THEM. I DID CHANGE IT UP A LITTLE BIT THOUGH. I MADE THE CREAMCHEESE FILLING AND DIVIDED IT SO I COULD MAKE HALF OUT OF SHRIMP AND HALF OUT OF CRABMEAT. I USED GARLIC AND HERB DIP MIX SINCE I COULD NOT FIND GREEN ONION OR SPRING ONION. I OMITTED THE SALT AND PEPPER. ALSO I ADDED BACON ON THE TOP AND BAKED THEM UNTIL THE BACON WAS NICE AND BROWN. NEXT TIME I MAKE THEM I WILL ADD A LITTLE CILANTRO. I AM SUBMITTING A PICTURE OF SOME ON A PLATE BEFORE THEY WERE ALL GONE. WILL DEFINITELY MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Florida, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
was a little weird. I liked them, but I'll eat anything. My guests were a little wary of cold stuffed mushrooms. I may bake them next time despite what the recipie says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
I broiled the mushrooms after they were stuffed and they made a great appetizer for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
Fabulous! I took these to a Christmas party and all but one person asked for the recipe and he didn't like raw mushrooms. The cheese mixture is good as cracker spread too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
These were okay. I prefer stuffed mushrooms that are baked and served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMARGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States