Seafood Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
Fabulous! I took these to a Christmas party and all but one person asked for the recipe and he didn't like raw mushrooms. The cheese mixture is good as cracker spread too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
These were great- I did serve them warm (350 degree oven-about 20-39 min) But- I had left over stuffing- put it out as a "dip" with crackers- and everyone loved it-If you can't find "green onion" dip- you can also use McCormick's "spring onion" powdered dip mix. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
took them to a dinner party, and everyone liked them, but thought they would have tasted better warm from the oven. will maybe try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
Recently I was incharge of making the appetizers for a family gathering. From the time I walked in the door with the tray, to when I set them on the table - these were half gone. They were EXCELLENT. When I first read the receipe - I thought they have to be put in the oven - I couldn't think of them any other way. BUT NO - These are GREAT just follow the receipe. I'm making them tonight again and will be through spring and summer. THEY ARE PERFECT - and extremely easy to make. I too had my son help make them. He is looking forward to helping tonight. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
These were okay. I prefer stuffed mushrooms that are baked and served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMARGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
Quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHABBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
I broiled the mushrooms after they were stuffed and they made a great appetizer for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
My family loves mushrooms and to find a recipe like this one we enjoy them even more because of the seafood! My son (13 years old) loved helping me stuff, bake and eat these delicious appetizers!! It's a delicious, less expensive way to make restaurant-quality appetizers!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2000
They were eaten so fast I almost didn't get to taste them myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States