Seafood Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
These mushrooms were a hit at our company christmas hor deovors party. My only complaint is that the uncooked mushroom texture is a bit much for the soft stuffing, so i would suggest using small-medium sized mushrooms. The stuffing would also be absolutely delicious as a cracker spread. I used 2 mccormick green onion dip mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Great dish! I tweaked it a bit, and used lump crabmeat instead. My buddies wiped out the platter. Woo-hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muriel Holmes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I can't stand raw mushrooms, so I baked them .... people loved them!! Quite tasty. I can't imagine serving them cold -- the filling was just so good warm and melty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Lucido

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
this was really yummy and i'm not even a huge fan of uncooked mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
These were great! I used the McCormick Spring Onion dip mix, as well as canned crabmeat and canned tiny shirmp. It helped to use a pastry decorator to fill each mushroom cap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
I made this for a party I had and for what I could tell they went okay. If you like seafood, you will like this. It is definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I did not like these at all, although they were a big hit at the party I brought them to. I could not even taste the seafood; they just tasted like cream cheese and dip mix. Also, I looked everywhere and an 8 oz package of mushrooms only contains 12 so I'm not sure how you are supposed to end up with 50.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Very good and very easy to make. Great for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I had to substitute "Good Seasons Garlic/Herb dressing mix" for the green onion dip mix that the recipe called for. It was not available anywhere in my area. The recipe is still excellent, even with the change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
was a little weird. I liked them, but I'll eat anything. My guests were a little wary of cold stuffed mushrooms. I may bake them next time despite what the recipie says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States