Seafood Stuffed Avocados Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Excellent! Was the begining of a 5 course meal. I had made extra to have for lunch the next day, but when I woke-up It was already gone from the refridgerator :) One of the only recipes where using immitation crab was ok (shocking, I know).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very, very good recipe. Don't be shy to omit the crab. It's not really essential to the recipe and you can save lots of $ by not using it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This was one of my favorite things to make last summer and it's finally warm enough to start making them again. I don't scoop out any of the avocado. I just spoon the mixture on top. A little sour cream or cream cheese mixed in makes it even better. I use the leftover mix to make sandwiches. Just spread on bread and toast in the oven. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I could eat this everyday, all day. SOOOO YUMMY!!!!!! We used the "extra" avocado meat in the stuffing. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This is a great recipe for an appetizer! I diced the avocado meat and added some lemon juice to the ingredients. there was nothing left in 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bagira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This is my favorite recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
We had something similar at the Paris restaurant in Las Vegas and have been craving it since...this recipe will defiantly hold us over until we go back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
THis was a great recipe! I too added the scooped out avocado to the seafood mix - made a terrific valentines day appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Byron, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This recipe was great! I made it for Valentine's dinner.My husband put some cayenne pepper on his. He like it hot.I loved it just as is with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
One word: YUMMY! I followed on reviewer's advice and used Ranch dressing in lieu of the mayo. I used fat free Ranch dressing, and it gave it an extra kick. I also left a lot of the avocoado mixture in and smushed the crab/shrimp mixture into the halves. I would just have to go back to replace the filling I ate. I love avocado and didn't want to waste it. Leaving the avocado gave it an extra boost to the texture and made it more hearty. I also doubled the amount of cucumber, which gave it an extra crunch. I ended up eating both halves of the avocado! YUMMY! The mixture is also good on top of crackers and toast! This is an excellent recipe and will become a staple in my cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How NOT to Roast Stuffed Artichokes

To see how to roast stuffed artichokes the right way, watch Chef John’s mistake!

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States