Seafood Stuffed Avocados Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This was one of my favorite things to make last summer and it's finally warm enough to start making them again. I don't scoop out any of the avocado. I just spoon the mixture on top. A little sour cream or cream cheese mixed in makes it even better. I use the leftover mix to make sandwiches. Just spread on bread and toast in the oven. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I could eat this everyday, all day. SOOOO YUMMY!!!!!! We used the "extra" avocado meat in the stuffing. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This is a great recipe for an appetizer! I diced the avocado meat and added some lemon juice to the ingredients. there was nothing left in 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bagira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This is my favorite recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
We had something similar at the Paris restaurant in Las Vegas and have been craving it since...this recipe will defiantly hold us over until we go back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
THis was a great recipe! I too added the scooped out avocado to the seafood mix - made a terrific valentines day appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Byron, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This recipe was great! I made it for Valentine's dinner.My husband put some cayenne pepper on his. He like it hot.I loved it just as is with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
One word: YUMMY! I followed on reviewer's advice and used Ranch dressing in lieu of the mayo. I used fat free Ranch dressing, and it gave it an extra kick. I also left a lot of the avocoado mixture in and smushed the crab/shrimp mixture into the halves. I would just have to go back to replace the filling I ate. I love avocado and didn't want to waste it. Leaving the avocado gave it an extra boost to the texture and made it more hearty. I also doubled the amount of cucumber, which gave it an extra crunch. I ended up eating both halves of the avocado! YUMMY! The mixture is also good on top of crackers and toast! This is an excellent recipe and will become a staple in my cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I made this as a started for our Valentine's dinner. It tasted great and was very easy. I prepared the filling ahead of time. The cucumber gave it such a clean, fresh taste. I used season salt to add some extra flavor. This is a keeper! My husband loved it and was bummed that I only made 4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjholt25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I loved this. Made it last night as an appetizer for Valentines Day. I used imitation crab because my son is allergic to real crab. I added chopped avocado and used ranch instead of mayo. I also squirted a little fresh lime juice in it. The cucumbers really made this recipe. It was light and fresh and I will definately make this again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

How NOT to Roast Stuffed Artichokes

To see how to roast stuffed artichokes the right way, watch Chef John’s mistake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States