Seafood Stuffed Avocados Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This sounds really good,I will add some garlic and some lemon juice.Top it with some fresh roma tomatoes and a sprinkle of parmesean chesse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I didnt use any crabmeat, only shrimp. Used goat cheese, pine nuts and some parmasean cheese, lemon juice and everything else on the list.. FANTASTIC! the second time i made this small plate it was tasty and fresh! I used half a cucumber (diced) lots of crab meat - no shrimp, i also kept the cravings of the avocado and added salt, lemon and peper to taste along with a sprinkle of garlic powder! it was amazingly fresh and my boyfriend AND my 18 month old son DEVOURED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElenaPearl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
These made a great, refreshing lunch! I used ranch dressing instead of mayo, and didn't add any shrimp. The cucumbers are a definite must, as well as mixing in the scooped out avocado. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I thought this was great. Easy. Tasty. The recipe made more stuffing than would fit in our large avocado, but no one was complaining about that! We ate the remaining over crackers. Yum. It was a little messy, but a great recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheldyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
For me this was just an average recipe. I found it to be very bland. I added my favorite seafood seasoning and it still didn't do much for me. It isn't a bad recipe, just not a real flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fall River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was good. I liked the filling but didnt think that it went well with the avacados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber24740

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This recipe was great. It was a great way to get my daughter to eat avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I made these for Valentine's Day as an appetizer to Lamb Chops with a mint pesto. My husband said these were his favorite part of the dinner. Will definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
My husband LOVED this! Will make again... SO SIMPLE!! -erica b.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy_erica_b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
mix avacado in with the rest - use empty shell to serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How NOT to Roast Stuffed Artichokes

To see how to roast stuffed artichokes the right way, watch Chef John’s mistake!

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States