Seafood Stuffed Avocados Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was very good but could have used a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I liked it, but my husband didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
After one bite of this, it was requested again for dinner tonight, so i think it's a winner. I used shrimp only, added the avocado back in, and tomatoes/red onions per another reviewer. I also added a splash of lime juice because I love lime on avocado and shrimp. I doubt I'll make it again tonight, but I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
4 *s as written. I cubed 3 avocados and added it to the mixture and added more cucumber and it became 5 *s! I made this for a party and served it with wheat crackers. Sadly, there were no left overs to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was fantastic! I used ranch instead of the mayo, added dill weed and garlic powder, chopped the avocado, mised all together and served over roman lettuce. For the seafood I used frozen cocktail shrimp and REAL crabmeat allready flaked from the deli. Very easy to put together and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Pretty good. I omitted the shrimp and just used good lump crab, along with the scooped out avocado. I did add some garlic powder (next time would use minced garlic for better flavor), dill and a splash of lemon juice. We ate this with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Amazingly light dish. I added the zest of one lemon and this took it to the next level, making it so lively and refreshing! MMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly----I even did keep the avacado in---just some of it. It truly was not the best use of good avacado and good shrimp and good crabmeat. I don't know what I could have done differently to make it better. It was bland, at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This sounds really good,I will add some garlic and some lemon juice.Top it with some fresh roma tomatoes and a sprinkle of parmesean chesse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I didnt use any crabmeat, only shrimp. Used goat cheese, pine nuts and some parmasean cheese, lemon juice and everything else on the list.. FANTASTIC! the second time i made this small plate it was tasty and fresh! I used half a cucumber (diced) lots of crab meat - no shrimp, i also kept the cravings of the avocado and added salt, lemon and peper to taste along with a sprinkle of garlic powder! it was amazingly fresh and my boyfriend AND my 18 month old son DEVOURED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElenaPearl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

How NOT to Roast Stuffed Artichokes

To see how to roast stuffed artichokes the right way, watch Chef John’s mistake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States