Seafood Scampi Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I skipped the clams, used shrimp and scallops....very good recipe...third time with it...used roasted red peppers this time....have done this recipe as is, and delicious as well...another great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
Fantastic recipe-everyone loved it and I wouldn't change a thing. By the way, is this "Jackie's" Donna from Chester, NJ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
This is the best Scampi I have ever had!! Can't even taste the capers. This is better than any restuarant scampi I've ever had!! I omitted the clams once for just a plain Srimp scampi, but the clams were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
This recipe is a keeper. I no longer have to search for the right seafood Scampi Linguine. Everything right down to the capers was delicious. Yes, I will make this again possibly for Christmas Eve dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZZBERY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This was such a great recipe! It was easy and delicious, too. I used the already cooked and peeled shrimp and added them just before serving. Also, I used olive oil instead of butter and it tasted great. Other than that, I followd the reciped exactly as written. I'll will definitly be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This recipe was absolutely awesome. My family compared it to Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This recipe was AMAZING! Just wonderful. I made it tonight for the entire family and it was a hit! Every ingredient was perfect. I would not change a thing! I followed it exactly. I have been looking for a seafood pasta recipe with a light sauce, nothing creamy and heavy. This did the trick and I will be making this regularly from now on. We just can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This recipe turned out wonderfully. Other than substituting extra shrimp instead of the clams I followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the results. I made it for my mom's birthday and everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSIEPOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I followed this recipe with the exception of the capers, capers and my family just don't get along so I added a little Sherry wine and this turned out so well. It made nice hearty servings filling my wide rimmed pasta bowls beautifully. Certainly will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Good with scallops and shrimp - but would be just as good with shrimp only to save $$$. Used 1/2 the butter, 2 red bell peppers. Would be good with red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States