Seafood Scampi Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
This is so good. It's not too heavy and not really buttery. It was easy to prepare and cook. The best scampi I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
This is the best Scampi I have ever had!! Can't even taste the capers. This is better than any restuarant scampi I've ever had!! I omitted the clams once for just a plain Srimp scampi, but the clams were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
Fantastic recipe-everyone loved it and I wouldn't change a thing. By the way, is this "Jackie's" Donna from Chester, NJ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This was such a great recipe! It was easy and delicious, too. I used the already cooked and peeled shrimp and added them just before serving. Also, I used olive oil instead of butter and it tasted great. Other than that, I followd the reciped exactly as written. I'll will definitly be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Excellent. I altered just a little using yellow squash instead of zucchini and mussels instead of clams. Squirted lemon at the end too. MMMMmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
I made this for my husband's birthday dinner and everyone really enjoyed it. I look forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
This recipe is a keeper. I no longer have to search for the right seafood Scampi Linguine. Everything right down to the capers was delicious. Yes, I will make this again possibly for Christmas Eve dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZZBERY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I don't know what to say about this except that we did not like this at all! We love shrimp and clams, but this dish just did not work for us. Thank you, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I followed this recipe with the exception of the capers, capers and my family just don't get along so I added a little Sherry wine and this turned out so well. It made nice hearty servings filling my wide rimmed pasta bowls beautifully. Certainly will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This recipe was absolutely awesome. My family compared it to Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States