Seafood Scampi Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Best Seafood Scampi I have ever had. No need to alter anything. Thanks Donna for a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Good with scallops and shrimp - but would be just as good with shrimp only to save $$$. Used 1/2 the butter, 2 red bell peppers. Would be good with red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Easy to make and very tasty--a light veg. sauce that is a nice change from heavier tomato or cream sauces. I thought the garlic amount looked excessive, so I used half as much and probably could have used more. I also used only three-fourths as much pasta, which was plenty. My husband loved this. Would be great with crusty bread to soak up the excess sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
So tasty. I followed the directions with a few changes - i left out the clams and used a lawrys bell pepper and pepper seasoning i had to flavor the zucchini. I did use the oven and oh the taste of the zucchini and dish was so delicious. I also added about 4 teaspoons of caper juice. Slightly salty taste, but it added a true depth to the dish that I will want to recreate many times over. oh if i had a suggestion it would be to double the amount of zucchini and use 1/4 inch thickness when slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Just divine. I cook for a small group every Wednesday and this recipe got the best reaction from anything else I have ever made. Great taste, very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I skipped the clams, used shrimp and scallops....very good recipe...third time with it...used roasted red peppers this time....have done this recipe as is, and delicious as well...another great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
The meal was good! My hubby didn't care for the capers in the dish, but I liked them.I thought it was too oily (that may be for the fact that I cut the seafood in half, but forgot to cut the sauce in half!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This recipe was AMAZING! Just wonderful. I made it tonight for the entire family and it was a hit! Every ingredient was perfect. I would not change a thing! I followed it exactly. I have been looking for a seafood pasta recipe with a light sauce, nothing creamy and heavy. This did the trick and I will be making this regularly from now on. We just can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This recipe turned out wonderfully. Other than substituting extra shrimp instead of the clams I followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the results. I made it for my mom's birthday and everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSIEPOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This recipe was absolutely awesome. My family compared it to Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States