Seafood Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I liked this a lot. It's the closest thing I can get to a Maine lobster roll. You do need to let the flavors blend though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Leftover lobster would certainly be a lot better in this recipe, but when we have lobster, there are no leftovers. My kids and hubby really like imitation crab meat so this was definitely a treat for them and it did taste very much like the Lobster Rolls we had up in Boston last summer. Very good Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Try a crab(imitation or fresh)with shredded lettuce,mayo,and scallions on a 3-4oz.cresant roll topped w/shredded monterrey jack cheese.Heat @ 325 untill cheese melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
An incredibly easy and fairly inexpensive recipie. An excellent way to use up your leftover mock crab from making sushi and so forth. The Old Bay seasoning is a must; if you don't have any, pick some up, as it is invaluable when cooking seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I didn't think this would turn out so great with such simple ingredients. But, this easy sandwich mix is my new favorite seafood meal ever! I didnt use Old Bay Seasoning. Instead i used McCormick's Gourmet Collection Seafood Seasoning (basicly the same thing but more expensive. I coudn't find Old Bay). I made it the night before so the flavors blended for quite a long time. Once my boyfriend tried it he couldn't stop eating it. He ate 3 sandwiches!! (and he is not a big eater). Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dousman, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
WOW! I cannot believe how delicious and flavourful these simple ingredients become! Like a previous reviewer said, you MUST allow for the flavours to mingle (I left it in the fridge overnight). It is wonderful on any bread; I love it on a fresh croissant. Thank-you for this recipe! My search for delicious seafood salad is over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was interesting. I was expecting more flavor, but it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
These sandwiches were SOOO Yummy! I used less mayo, more lemon juice and more red onions out of personal preference. Then I used fresh sub rolls from the bakery instead of hot dog buns. SOO Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was surprisingly good! I made it only to use a package of imitation crab that had been lingering in the freezer for too long, but I'd make it again. My in-laws live in Maine so I've enjoyed many lobster rolls over the years. This is a far cry from the real thing, but it's an enjoyable sandwich in its own right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Good basic recipe. Tasted like the seafood salad I buy at the supermarket. I did find it needed a bit more Old Bay than called for in the recipe. I will make this again. Would also be good on a salad instead of bread. Note: After making this several times, I found it makes a great party appetizer...just put on top of Ritz crackers and people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States