Seafood Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Pretty good but I ended putting double the old bay and eventually adding lettuce and tomato to the next sandwich. Also ended up using spicy brown mustard on the 2nd sandwich. I give it 3 stars as written but 4 with my changes. The serving size is also way off. This could have made 5-6 sandwiches if using regular hot dog buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Delicious. a little extra hot sauce zips it up nice. No old bay on hand - I used Oregano, parsley and a pinch of basil and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Was good enough~ Just don't care for the imitation stuff. Next time I'll use the real stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Steen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was a easy and quick to fix recipe. It was perfect for a day when all I had was a 1/2 lb of crab to use up. I did change it a tad as we like things with more kick. The portion is small so I added a dash more old bay and a dash of white pepper. I served mine on a toasted whole wheat english muffin broiled for a few minutes with a slice of cheese on top. A great lunch for a cold snowy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was great. Do follow other reviews and allow flavors to blend before serving. The Old Bay and lemon give it really great flavor and grilling the hotdog buns makes it taste so authentic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was pretty good, but it seemed to be missing something. I used a white onion instead of red, but followed recipe other than that. Will try some other recipes and compare and pick my favorite one! Thanks Erin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Better than it looks. The main picture they have up of this with the lettuce in the bun is unappetizing - it looks like it has tons of mayo. Ours were delicious, I followed the recipe as written except I used minced shallot in place of the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This being my first seafood roll experience, I thought it was pretty good. I added the minced celery and additional Old Bay as well, and a healthy dash of white pepper. I thought it a bit mayo-y, but I would think Miracle Whip would be even sweeter/tangier, so I definitely won't sub that. Maybe subbing a little sour cream for the mayo or just cutting back a bit might work for us. But I've got to give it a 4 star for the simplicity and convenience! Green leaf lettuce a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This is great for a refreshing & low calorie lunch as long as you use low fat mayo and spray butter like I did! I used 1/4 cup chopped regular onion and added a stalk of celery chopped (very crucial!) and also doubled the old bay seasoning. The lemon juice is very important to the light flavor that this seafood sandwich needs. It really is very good even though I only had time to let it sit for 10 minutes instead of the recommended 30. I bet it will taste even better tomorrow! I think this would taste great on crackers or even just on crunchy romaine lettuce too! I served it on a toasted hot dog bun with a couple of pieces of lettuce :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I mixed this up this evening for a lunch sandwich tomorrow...I tasted a bit of the salad and I think I'm going to have a great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States