Seafood Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
So easy and so few ingredients with an absolutely delicious result! My family is taste testing sandwich recipes for an upcoming party and the decision was unanimous - this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
The recipe was so simple, so I didn't think it would be as good as it was. This is going into my favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
It was something different but it didn't wow me. probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was a nice change from the traditional tuna salad sandwich. I had leftover hot dog rolls to use up, so this was perfect. I only had green onions, so I just used those. Also, I added sliced tomatoes to the sandwiches and that provided a nice flavor along with the seafood salad. Hubby and I really enjoyed these and I would totally make them again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I made this recipe to use up left over imitation crab meat from sushi. It turns out to be really good, but I toasted whole wheat sandwich thins sans butter since it's mixed with mayonnaise already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Pretty good but I ended putting double the old bay and eventually adding lettuce and tomato to the next sandwich. Also ended up using spicy brown mustard on the 2nd sandwich. I give it 3 stars as written but 4 with my changes. The serving size is also way off. This could have made 5-6 sandwiches if using regular hot dog buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Delicious. a little extra hot sauce zips it up nice. No old bay on hand - I used Oregano, parsley and a pinch of basil and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Was good enough~ Just don't care for the imitation stuff. Next time I'll use the real stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snappy cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was a easy and quick to fix recipe. It was perfect for a day when all I had was a 1/2 lb of crab to use up. I did change it a tad as we like things with more kick. The portion is small so I added a dash more old bay and a dash of white pepper. I served mine on a toasted whole wheat english muffin broiled for a few minutes with a slice of cheese on top. A great lunch for a cold snowy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was great. Do follow other reviews and allow flavors to blend before serving. The Old Bay and lemon give it really great flavor and grilling the hotdog buns makes it taste so authentic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States