Seafood Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Delicious! Just the right combination of ingredients gave it the kick it needs to not be too rich. I didn't have any Old Bay so I just added similar spices that I had on hand (Lowrys season salt, ground up bay leaf, ground cloves, onion powder, garlic powder, mustard powder, paprika, pepper). I'll try it with Old Bay next time - but that mix made it awesome anyway! You can add celery but as long as you toast up the bread, it gives it the necessary crunch to balance it. Would probably also be good with crackers or even as a dip for celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Who would have thought....Imitation seafood as a sandwich ingredient. This is the best!!!! I had imitation crab chunks I had to use up so came here to hopefully find a new idea. I made this salad thinking I would serve it on top of a leaf lettuce salad. The idea of a sandwich didn't sound appealing to me but after putting everything together I tried a spoonful on a slice of Olive Oil and Rosemary Ciabatta bread. OMG...I was hooked. My husband tried it and said..."that's my dinner"...lol. I didn't use the Old Bay Seasoning because I didn't have any. Was thinking I'd use Johnny's but when I tasted it there was plenty of flavor and definitaly enough salt so didn't put it in as we're watching our salt intake. Also added a little finely chopped celery. Thank you for the recipe and thanks for the comments that pushed me into trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Pretty good little sandwich. I put it on fresh sandwich rolls from the local bakery and baked it at 350* for 10 minutes to give it a nice crunch & some warmth. It was really good for so few ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was good, although I had to make my own mix of seasonings since I did not have any Old Bay on hand. I'll definitely make this again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This sandwich is easy and delicious! To mix it up a little, sometimes I will add small salad shrimp to the mixture and melt white American cheese to hoagie-style buns. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I enjoyed it. My husband hated it. What are you gonna do? I added some celery to it for more crunch and some garlic powder for more flavor. It's no lobster roll, but I thought it was a very tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was interesting. I was expecting more flavor, but it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
We really liked this sandwich, it was easy to make and tasty. I added a stalk of celery chopped and an extra teaspoon of lemon juice after tasting, served on small bakery sub rolls instead of hot dog buns. I would definitely make this again. It made a lot for just 2 rolls, maybe because of the added celery. The rolls I used were about the size of hot dog buns and it filled 3 rolls generously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazylazycook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
So easy and so few ingredients with an absolutely delicious result! My family is taste testing sandwich recipes for an upcoming party and the decision was unanimous - this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae Jane DeGuzman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
The recipe was so simple, so I didn't think it would be as good as it was. This is going into my favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States