Seafood Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is a perfect Seafood Sandwich, I think I ate 3 of them myself when I made this. A belated review, but this is well worth making if you want a delicious reminder of the east coast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Dad approved, dad tested. I used chicken and lied. Kids loved it. This is requested at least twice a month. Of course the kids dont like some of my other culinary attempts. Easy, easy, easy. Will try with tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Tastes better the next day, all the favors blend so nicely. I used less onion, more spices and added a can of lump crab meat. So then it needed a little more mayo. Have made 4 times now and love to eat on a hot dog bun with sliced tomatoes sprinkled with salt and pepper. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
So delicious!!! I added salt and a little extra Old Bay because I like a good amount of seasoning. I also subbed out half the may for sour cream to make it a lighter version. Absolutely outstanding-I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Delicious! Just the right combination of ingredients gave it the kick it needs to not be too rich. I didn't have any Old Bay so I just added similar spices that I had on hand (Lowrys season salt, ground up bay leaf, ground cloves, onion powder, garlic powder, mustard powder, paprika, pepper). I'll try it with Old Bay next time - but that mix made it awesome anyway! You can add celery but as long as you toast up the bread, it gives it the necessary crunch to balance it. Would probably also be good with crackers or even as a dip for celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Who would have thought....Imitation seafood as a sandwich ingredient. This is the best!!!! I had imitation crab chunks I had to use up so came here to hopefully find a new idea. I made this salad thinking I would serve it on top of a leaf lettuce salad. The idea of a sandwich didn't sound appealing to me but after putting everything together I tried a spoonful on a slice of Olive Oil and Rosemary Ciabatta bread. OMG...I was hooked. My husband tried it and said..."that's my dinner"...lol. I didn't use the Old Bay Seasoning because I didn't have any. Was thinking I'd use Johnny's but when I tasted it there was plenty of flavor and definitaly enough salt so didn't put it in as we're watching our salt intake. Also added a little finely chopped celery. Thank you for the recipe and thanks for the comments that pushed me into trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Pretty good little sandwich. I put it on fresh sandwich rolls from the local bakery and baked it at 350* for 10 minutes to give it a nice crunch & some warmth. It was really good for so few ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was good, although I had to make my own mix of seasonings since I did not have any Old Bay on hand. I'll definitely make this again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This sandwich is easy and delicious! To mix it up a little, sometimes I will add small salad shrimp to the mixture and melt white American cheese to hoagie-style buns. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I enjoyed it. My husband hated it. What are you gonna do? I added some celery to it for more crunch and some garlic powder for more flavor. It's no lobster roll, but I thought it was a very tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Shooter's Steak Sandwich

Layers of seared steak and sautéed mushrooms star in this pressed sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States