Seafood Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Our new favorite sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I just made this and haven't ate it yet but did try before I put it in the fridge and I can tell already its exactly what I was looking for. I was try to find something like the old subway seafood sensation sandwich and this is it. Only thing I did differently was used one package imitation lobster meat and an equal amount of crab meat I cooked and cracked myself. I squeezed half a lemon which was almost 3 tap and upped the ol bay to almost a tap and the mayo to about a cup and a half. I also omitted the red onion because I didn't have any and don't care for onion anyway. I will be eating this on a sub roll with lettuce, tomato and American cheese for my lunch in a few hours. Thanks for the recipe Erin. Exactly what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
WOW this is GREAT - only thing i did different was i also added a Can of real crab claw meat to it that I found in the seafood Case in Publix And i did also add a little extra Onion and some Black Pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Good basic recipe. Tasted like the seafood salad I buy at the supermarket. I did find it needed a bit more Old Bay than called for in the recipe. I will make this again. Would also be good on a salad instead of bread. Note: After making this several times, I found it makes a great party appetizer...just put on top of Ritz crackers and people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This was really good and very easy to make. I let the flavors blend over night and it made a very tasty snack with crackers. Thanks Erin J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Didn't have time to let the flavors blend and added more lemon and seasoning to suit our tastes and the hubby loved it! Can't wait to try it later after it's had time for the flavors to meld. Great recipe and on hot dog buns is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
i thought this was okay as is.. maybe it's bc i love dishes that are super flavorful and bold.. this was a good starting point.. but i used a good amount more of the red onion, lemon juice and old bay.. either way i enjoyed the final product so thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Love it! I used 2 packages of imitation crab (flake style), 1 1/2 cups of finely diced green peppers, red onion, and celery. Also I threw in sliced black olives. Of course I needed more "sauce" than called for, so I used 2 cups of Miracle Whip, 4 teaspoons of old bay and 2 teaspoons of lemon juice. I eneded up with 8-9 cups of crab salad that feeds 4-6 adults. Really yummy and crunchy. Would be great for a potluck dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crockpot Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Edgar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I was brought up on the east coast so thank you for this recipe, It reminds me of the Lobster Rolls I use to get on the pier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Raymond Hyland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Shooter's Steak Sandwich

Layers of seared steak and sautéed mushrooms star in this pressed sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States