Seafood Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Alright Erirn, did you raid my recipe book in the pantry? ;) This is almost identical to the one I've been using for years! I add a cup cooked tiny shrimp, 2 stalks finely diced celery and then double everything else (maybe a tad bit more bay seasoning) to mine that I use for sandwiches usually croissants. Sometimes I sub salad dressing (Miracle Whip) for the mayo and a bit of white pepper for more kick. If making this for hor odorves add a bit of sugar and a little more mayo to serve with butter crackers mmm mmm good. I think the amount of bay seasoning and pepper will depend on what type of seafood you use. For those that don't like celery, you can use seeded and diced cucumber too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
This crabmeat stuffing was great! However I added more lemon juice and used sweet onion instead of red. Also to make it more healthy, I sliced a zuchinni in half, hollowed the halves out, & baked them with olive oil at 350 for about 15-20 min (adding the crabmeat stuffing the last 5 min)....delicious!! We're calling them zuchinni crab boats :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Very tasty. I served on a croissant and added a little garlic salt. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I tried this recipe one day with my husband for lunch and we loved it! It was very easy to prepare, and it didn't take long either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaycooka
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This recipe is fantastic. We get a whole crab, pick it into a bowl, and go from there with this recipe. Instead of hot dog buns, I buy unsliced "outdoor rolls". With a bread knife, slice off both sides of the roll. Just enough to make a flat spot. Butter the sliced sides, then fry in a nonstick pan over med heat. After the sides look like a grilled cheese, slice down the middle and fill with the mix. This way the mix can soak into the bread, but it stays intact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This is simply amazing!!! It's so easy to make and it taste delicious!!! I could eat it everyday!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Our new favorite sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I just made this and haven't ate it yet but did try before I put it in the fridge and I can tell already its exactly what I was looking for. I was try to find something like the old subway seafood sensation sandwich and this is it. Only thing I did differently was used one package imitation lobster meat and an equal amount of crab meat I cooked and cracked myself. I squeezed half a lemon which was almost 3 tap and upped the ol bay to almost a tap and the mayo to about a cup and a half. I also omitted the red onion because I didn't have any and don't care for onion anyway. I will be eating this on a sub roll with lettuce, tomato and American cheese for my lunch in a few hours. Thanks for the recipe Erin. Exactly what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
WOW this is GREAT - only thing i did different was i also added a Can of real crab claw meat to it that I found in the seafood Case in Publix And i did also add a little extra Onion and some Black Pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Bogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Good basic recipe. Tasted like the seafood salad I buy at the supermarket. I did find it needed a bit more Old Bay than called for in the recipe. I will make this again. Would also be good on a salad instead of bread. Note: After making this several times, I found it makes a great party appetizer...just put on top of Ritz crackers and people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States