Seafood Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I tried this recipe one day with my husband for lunch and we loved it! It was very easy to prepare, and it didn't take long either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaycooka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This recipe is fantastic. We get a whole crab, pick it into a bowl, and go from there with this recipe. Instead of hot dog buns, I buy unsliced "outdoor rolls". With a bread knife, slice off both sides of the roll. Just enough to make a flat spot. Butter the sliced sides, then fry in a nonstick pan over med heat. After the sides look like a grilled cheese, slice down the middle and fill with the mix. This way the mix can soak into the bread, but it stays intact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This is simply amazing!!! It's so easy to make and it taste delicious!!! I could eat it everyday!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Our new favorite sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I just made this and haven't ate it yet but did try before I put it in the fridge and I can tell already its exactly what I was looking for. I was try to find something like the old subway seafood sensation sandwich and this is it. Only thing I did differently was used one package imitation lobster meat and an equal amount of crab meat I cooked and cracked myself. I squeezed half a lemon which was almost 3 tap and upped the ol bay to almost a tap and the mayo to about a cup and a half. I also omitted the red onion because I didn't have any and don't care for onion anyway. I will be eating this on a sub roll with lettuce, tomato and American cheese for my lunch in a few hours. Thanks for the recipe Erin. Exactly what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
WOW this is GREAT - only thing i did different was i also added a Can of real crab claw meat to it that I found in the seafood Case in Publix And i did also add a little extra Onion and some Black Pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Good basic recipe. Tasted like the seafood salad I buy at the supermarket. I did find it needed a bit more Old Bay than called for in the recipe. I will make this again. Would also be good on a salad instead of bread. Note: After making this several times, I found it makes a great party appetizer...just put on top of Ritz crackers and people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This was really good and very easy to make. I let the flavors blend over night and it made a very tasty snack with crackers. Thanks Erin J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Didn't have time to let the flavors blend and added more lemon and seasoning to suit our tastes and the hubby loved it! Can't wait to try it later after it's had time for the flavors to meld. Great recipe and on hot dog buns is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
i thought this was okay as is.. maybe it's bc i love dishes that are super flavorful and bold.. this was a good starting point.. but i used a good amount more of the red onion, lemon juice and old bay.. either way i enjoyed the final product so thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States