Seafood Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2003
WOW! Easy - great - different and GONE! Made it for a family get together - and it was a hit! I opted to use only the imitation crabmeat. Will make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Sue, I have been making this recipe for about 6 months now. I have been meaning to rate it but just kept forgetting. I can never thank you enough. This recipe is out of this world. I make a double batch at least twice a week. Do you have anymore like this? I also want to share this with you, my parrot named Hercules, loves this dish. He knows what I am making from the very start. After that, anytime I get the container from the fridge, he goes bananas. He just can't wait till he gets a piece. I bought special bowls to store it in and a medium size chopper. I can never thank you enough for this great recipe. Thank you, thank you and thank you over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This is hands down one of the BEST seafood salad recipes! Loved it! When I prepared mine, I omitted the onions. But next time I will add chopped celery to give it that 'crunch'. The French dressing combined with dressing and milk really gives this salad a 'bang'. I highly reccommend you try this recipe. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitney Gibbs
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was a good recipe. Very tasty. I added scallions and celery for some added flavor and crunch. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Gibbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I would never have thought about using a tomato style dressing with a seafood salad. Thanks for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This recipe was a hit, particularly with my son who ate most of it. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Husband liked it! My daughter even ate some of it. I thought it was a bit sweet so I might cut down on the sugar next time. I will also cut down on the recipe; made way too much for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I needed to make some changes and was a bit sad that the seafood broke up so much but overall I liked this dish. It would probably be better with fresh seafood and possibly even with imitation crab meat. I added cayenne, vinegar, and lemon juice along with a few other spices to liven it up a bit. I forgot the milk and also added green peppers and hard boiled eggs. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
I made this dish - it was very bland and tasteless. Will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States