Seafood Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
next time Im going to add pkg ranch and green olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
After tasting this salad, I knew this would go over like a lead balloon as it was rather tasteless and dry. No better than a 3*. Mixed up a concoction of sour cream, more lemon juice, Dijon mustard, and fresh dill, and also added Creole Seasoning Blend from this site. These substantial changes made it enjoyable to eat. I would search for an alternative recipe when wanting to make another seafood salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Serve it for the fourth as a side dish, my mistake was not making more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I found this recipe just before Memorial Day and by the description and comments, decided to give it a try. It was a very big hit. It was requested for a party for my Aunt's 50th birthday this past weekend. She had not experienced it the first time on Memorial Day, but after her birthday, she has already requested that i make it again for her when she drives from PA to NY for the Jazz Festival at the end of the month. That is three times within one month and twice specifically requested. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I really hate it when people rate a recipe that they didn't make per specifications, but I have to admit, I omitted and substituted and tweeked this recipe. However, I stuck with the bones of it; such as using white onion instead of green, used way more mayo (I think that was due to the amount of seafood I used), used celery but not bell pepper (didn't have it), forgot the lemon juice (duh!),and left out the cheese. I'm just not a huge shredded-cheese-in-a-pasta-salad type gal. I used more Old Bay and Parsely, too, probably due to the large amount I made. Unintentionally, of course. So I'll be eating it for days. Thank God it's a 5 star!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOldis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
AWESOME RECIPE! I used imitation crab meat and followed the recipe exactly. It is the best seafood salad I have ever tasted! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Very recipe. I made it exactly except I only had a handful of almonds. I actually think next time I'd omit them comletely because I don't think they add anything to the dish. Other than that, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I used that "fake" crabmeat and good local shrimp. It was pretty good, but next time will use real crabmeat if I can afford it or just shrimp alone. That fake crabmeat is awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nolagyrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Pretty standard seafood salad. Should have added much more Old Bay seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This is absolutely nice. We would love to use that recipe in our restaurant. Well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States