Seafood Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I love this recipe! I did use about 1/3 less dressing along with a little more crab meat, but kept everything else the same. I serve it in a pita pocket with shredded lettuce and my husband and I devour it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madawaska, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This was great. I did double the crab meat and cut the dressing in half and it was just as we like it. I also added some finely chopped onion. I liked it better than what we get in the deli at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
I took this to a potluck and it was such a huge hit. There were not any leftovers. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
MMM. This is the best. It reminded me of a seafood and crab sub I used to get at subway. I ate 2 sandwhiches in 2 days. I left out the celery and peppers becuase I don't like crunch in my salads. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
It's a really good recipe, but it needs some tweaking. I think whoever entered it may have made a mistake. 1 cup of mayo to 1 cup of crabmeat is insane. It ends up all mayo. I made it 16 oz of crab and 16 oz of salad shrimp and it tastes great! I love it on buttercrisp crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
this is the best recipe on this site for seafood salad.it has all the right ingredients,you just have to adjust them a little,i used 1/2c.mayo to 2c.crabmeat and i added baby shrimp.i didnt put in the celery and green pepper just because my boyfriend does not like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This recipe is by far my favorite, and my kids love it too! I use regular mayo and milk though and add some minced onions. Its exactly the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Made for Thanksgiving, and it was really popular. Made a couple of changes as usual... only used mayo, imitation crab (surimi), celery, green onion, a little salt and a dash of old bay. It was fabulous, and everyone who tried it liked it. I've tried to make this before because I like the Subway seafood salad sandwich, and I think this was way better. The surimi was really sweet and delicious (not crab exactly, but it has its own flavor that I really like). I will definitely make this again as it's great, easy to make, and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORSFRIEND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
ALWAYS, ALWAYS, ALWAYS read the reviews. I make a habit of reading the comments before making any recipe. That said, I was in a hurry and the recipe sounded great. I did NOT read the reviews. It was way too much mayo, but it did taste good and I will keep in my recipe box with the above comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan May
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Wow! This is wonderful. I did make a few changes per other reviews. First of all, I used 1 lb. of imitation crab meat. It was the perfect amount of dressing for that amount of meat. I wonder if it is a typo in the recipe? I also added about 1/8 tsp. of Old Bay, and added about 1/2 c. of finely shredded sharp Cheddar cheese, since our grocery store deli salad has cheese in it. Finally, since I wasn't going for healthy with this, I used regular mayo and whole milk. :) Way better than our grocery store's deli salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States