Seafood Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
Only change I made was that I added a full pound of imitation crab since there was sooo much of the dressing. Excellent recipe and tastes great! The whole family is impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I was looking for something like what is served on salad bars....This was way to sweet. Good with crackers, but that is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mineral Wells, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I love this recipe! I did use about 1/3 less dressing along with a little more crab meat, but kept everything else the same. I serve it in a pita pocket with shredded lettuce and my husband and I devour it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madawaska, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
I agree that the dressing is too much for just a cup of imitation crab meat, so I also used more. And because I worried about it being too sweet (after reading a previous review), I used a packet of Splenda instead of a tablespoon of sugar. It was still perhaps just a tad too sweet (I'll use less than a whole 2-tsp packet next time), but very enjoyable. A good basic recipe to work from for seafood salad dressing, which is what I was looking for. (I subtituted fresh diced onion for the green pepper.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
I took this to a potluck and it was such a huge hit. There were not any leftovers. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
It's a really good recipe, but it needs some tweaking. I think whoever entered it may have made a mistake. 1 cup of mayo to 1 cup of crabmeat is insane. It ends up all mayo. I made it 16 oz of crab and 16 oz of salad shrimp and it tastes great! I love it on buttercrisp crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This was great. I did double the crab meat and cut the dressing in half and it was just as we like it. I also added some finely chopped onion. I liked it better than what we get in the deli at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This is a very good recipie. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was b/c the mayo recommended was way too much even if you cut it in half. Next time I will put in 1/4 the recommended amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
this is the best recipe on this site for seafood salad.it has all the right ingredients,you just have to adjust them a little,i used 1/2c.mayo to 2c.crabmeat and i added baby shrimp.i didnt put in the celery and green pepper just because my boyfriend does not like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This is great! I used abot 1 1/2 c. crabmeat imitation and used less mayo. I added sweet corn instead of the celery and the bell pepper... sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Icy Tea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juarez, Chihuahua, Mexico
Living In: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States