Seafood Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I made this recipe w/ a 12 oz package of imitation lobster meat and it had way too much dressing. It would probably be enough for 2 packages of meat. The taste was great, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
A very nice seafood salad. Reading reviews I did cut the mayo in half. Had to use regular milk and I used a 12 oz bag of imitation crab. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was a wonderful "basic" recipe for seafood salad. I do agree with other reviews that there was a lot of dressing - I used about a one pound package of imitation crab meat, and the dressing was about perfect for that amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Made this recipe as stated. It turns out that it calls for way to much mayo, so I made pasta and added it to the dish. The pasta soaked up the rest of the mayo and made the dish even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferrellcat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan May
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Wow! This is wonderful. I did make a few changes per other reviews. First of all, I used 1 lb. of imitation crab meat. It was the perfect amount of dressing for that amount of meat. I wonder if it is a typo in the recipe? I also added about 1/8 tsp. of Old Bay, and added about 1/2 c. of finely shredded sharp Cheddar cheese, since our grocery store deli salad has cheese in it. Finally, since I wasn't going for healthy with this, I used regular mayo and whole milk. :) Way better than our grocery store's deli salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This is really tasty. I made it with Splenda to lower the carbs even more, and I also used Lactade for the milk. And it came out great. Seeing the other comments, I initially used a pound of crab meat - but even that wasn't enough. I ended up using a pound and a half (glad I bought the extra!). I think if I'd tried it with just a cup it would've been crab soup. Definitely need to reduce the amount of dressing or increase the amount of crab in the recipe. But it tastes great, and was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Made for Thanksgiving, and it was really popular. Made a couple of changes as usual... only used mayo, imitation crab (surimi), celery, green onion, a little salt and a dash of old bay. It was fabulous, and everyone who tried it liked it. I've tried to make this before because I like the Subway seafood salad sandwich, and I think this was way better. The surimi was really sweet and delicious (not crab exactly, but it has its own flavor that I really like). I will definitely make this again as it's great, easy to make, and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORSFRIEND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This recipe is by far my favorite, and my kids love it too! I use regular mayo and milk though and add some minced onions. Its exactly the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
MMM. This is the best. It reminded me of a seafood and crab sub I used to get at subway. I ate 2 sandwhiches in 2 days. I left out the celery and peppers becuase I don't like crunch in my salads. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This was a great recipe. Like most others, I felt that there was WAY too much mayo in this. I will make this again and half the mayo. I added green onions and used frest crabmeat. The taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States