Seafood Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I like this recipe, however I made a few changes less mayo n instead of the salt I used old bay seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Add shrimp double the crabmeat and no milk and then its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Try adding sour cream instead of the skim and much less mayo. This will make the sauce thicker and even adds to the flavor. I also added a small amount of finely chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I'm glad I read another review before I made this that said there was way too much mayo. I used my whole 1lb package of Krab meat, and I only did a half cup of mayonnaise and kept the rest of the ingredients the same amounts. Tasty, but still a little strong mayo taste. Maybe more vinegar or something next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made this for Easter brunch and everyone loved it. I used half the mayo just to make it to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
If made as the recipe states it is WAY too mayonnaisey! I should have read all of the reviews before making this. Next time I will use 1/2 cup of mayo instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I didn't like this at all. To me, the whole thing tasted like sweetened mayonnaise and green peppers. I tried adding more vinegar, but it didn't improve the taste. I am looking for a recipe like the seafood salads you get in restaurants, but this is not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I was looking for a quick recipe to use with some imitation crab meat and this was perfect. I followed the recipe and added a little black pepper and a tbsp of chopped green onions. We ate it on bread and with crackers. Great Recipe. I am keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I just made this recipe using imitation crab meat. I doubled the recipe and it turned out great. Everyone liked it. I didn't add the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Pretty good. Just your average seafood salad. Nothing fancy. But it's delicious and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States